doc: Clarify the value range of the use-rsa-e parameter.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 22 Mar 2018 14:28:04 +0000 (15:28 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 22 Mar 2018 14:29:10 +0000 (15:29 +0100)
--

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
doc/gcrypt.texi
src/sexp.c

index bba07a4..967745f 100644 (file)
@@ -2905,7 +2905,9 @@ Use the given value.
 
 @noindent
 If this parameter is not used, Libgcrypt uses for historic reasons
-65537.
+65537.  Note that the value must fit into a 32 bit unsigned variable
+and that the usual C prefixes are considered (e.g. 017 gives 15).
+
 
 @item qbits @var{n}
 This is only meanigful for DSA keys.  If it is given the DSA key is
index 0462d92..9d89268 100644 (file)
@@ -401,7 +401,7 @@ _gcry_sexp_vlist( const gcry_sexp_t a, ... )
 
 /****************
  * Append n to the list a
- * Returns: a new ist (which maybe a)
+ * Returns: a new list (which maybe a)
  */
 gcry_sexp_t
 _gcry_sexp_append( const gcry_sexp_t a, const gcry_sexp_t n )