Fix building for the x32 target without asm modules.
authorKristian Fiskerstrand <kf@sumptuouscapital.com>
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 17:34:31 +0000 (19:34 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 5 Aug 2014 09:50:38 +0000 (11:50 +0200)
* mpi/generic/mpi-asm-defs.h: Use a fixed value for the x32 ABI.
--

See commit fd6721c235a5bdcb332c8eb708fbd4f96e52e824 for details.

mpi/generic/mpi-asm-defs.h

index 13424e2..e607806 100644 (file)
@@ -1,10 +1,8 @@
-/* This file defines some basic constants for the MPI machinery.  We
- * need to define the types on a per-CPU basis, so it is done with
- * this file here.  */
+/* This file defines some basic constants for the MPI machinery.
+ * AMD64 compiled for the x32 ABI is special and thus we can't use the
+ * standard values for this ABI.  */
+#if __GNUC__ >= 3 && defined(__x86_64__) && defined(__ILP32__)
+#define BYTES_PER_MPI_LIMB 8
+#else
 #define BYTES_PER_MPI_LIMB  (SIZEOF_UNSIGNED_LONG)
-
-
-
-
-
-
+#endif