random: Initialize variable as requested by valgrind
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 13:14:23 +0000 (14:14 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 13:15:15 +0000 (14:15 +0100)
random/jitterentropy-base.c: Init.
--

The variable ec does not need initialization for proper functioning of
the analyzer code. However, valgrind complains about the uninitialized
variable. Thus, initialize it.

Original-repo: https://github.com/smuellerDD/jitterentropy-library.git
Original-commit: 9048af7f06fc1488904f54852e0a2f8da45a4745
Original-Author:: Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
Original-Date: Sun, 15 Jul 2018 19:14:02 +0200
Reported-by: Steve Grubb <sgrubb@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
random/jitterentropy-base.c

index dc907b2..32fdea4 100644 (file)
@@ -642,6 +642,8 @@ int jent_entropy_init(void)
        int count_stuck = 0;
        struct rand_data ec;
 
+       memset(&ec, 0, sizeof(ec));
+
        /* We could perform statistical tests here, but the problem is
         * that we only have a few loop counts to do testing. These
         * loop counts may show some slight skew and we produce