doc: Fix library initialization examples
authorAndreas Metzler <ametzler@bebt.de>
Sun, 18 Nov 2018 15:01:21 +0000 (16:01 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 08:02:21 +0000 (09:02 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Andreas Metzler <ametzler@bebt.de>
doc/gcrypt.texi

index 4f4f973..5f20a54 100644 (file)
@@ -382,10 +382,12 @@ memory is not a problem, you should initialize Libgcrypt this way:
 
 @example
   /* Version check should be the very first call because it
-     makes sure that important subsystems are initialized. */
-  if (!gcry_check_version (GCRYPT_VERSION))
+     makes sure that important subsystems are initialized.
+     #define NEED_LIBGCRYPT_VERSION to the minimum required version. */
+  if (!gcry_check_version (NEED_LIBGCRYPT_VERSION))
     @{
-      fputs ("libgcrypt version mismatch\n", stderr);
+      fprintf (stderr, "libgcrypt is too old (need %s, have %s)\n",
+         NEED_LIBGCRYPT_VERSION, gcry_check_version (NULL));
       exit (2);
     @}
 
@@ -405,10 +407,12 @@ and freed memory, you need to initialize Libgcrypt this way:
 
 @example
   /* Version check should be the very first call because it
-     makes sure that important subsystems are initialized. */
-  if (!gcry_check_version (GCRYPT_VERSION))
+     makes sure that important subsystems are initialized.
+     #define NEED_LIBGCRYPT_VERSION to the minimum required version. */
+  if (!gcry_check_version (NEED_LIBGCRYPT_VERSION))
     @{
-      fputs ("libgcrypt version mismatch\n", stderr);
+      fprintf (stderr, "libgcrypt is too old (need %s, have %s)\n",
+         NEED_LIBGCRYPT_VERSION, gcry_check_version (NULL));
       exit (2);
     @}