chacha20/AVX2: clear upper-halfs of YMM registers on entry
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Mon, 12 May 2014 17:14:32 +0000 (20:14 +0300)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Mon, 12 May 2014 17:32:43 +0000 (20:32 +0300)
* cipher/chacha20-avx2-amd64.S (_gcry_chacha20_amd64_avx2_blocks): Add
'vzeroupper' at beginning.
--

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
cipher/chacha20-avx2-amd64.S

index 0c5f3f9..1f33de8 100644 (file)
@@ -42,6 +42,7 @@
 .type  _gcry_chacha20_amd64_avx2_blocks,@function;
 _gcry_chacha20_amd64_avx2_blocks:
 .Lchacha_blocks_avx2_local:
+       vzeroupper
        pushq %rbx
        pushq %rbp
        pushq %r12