Add option --die to ease debugging
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 3 Jun 2011 14:38:11 +0000 (16:38 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 3 Jun 2011 15:22:24 +0000 (17:22 +0200)
tests/ChangeLog
tests/basic.c

index 3b2fb09..c294806 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@
+2011-06-03  Werner Koch  <wk@g10code.com>
+
+       * basic.c (main): Add option --die.
+
 2011-05-27  Daiki Ueno  <ueno@unixuser.org>
 
        * basic.c (check_pubkey_crypt): Add test data with invalid padding.
index 5f56c1d..c8f930a 100644 (file)
@@ -56,6 +56,7 @@ test_spec_pubkey_t;
 static int verbose;
 static int error_count;
 static int in_fips_mode;
+static int die_on_error;
 
 static void
 fail (const char *format, ...)
@@ -66,6 +67,8 @@ fail (const char *format, ...)
   vfprintf (stderr, format, arg_ptr);
   va_end (arg_ptr);
   error_count++;
+  if (die_on_error)
+    exit (1);
 }
 
 static void
@@ -2809,6 +2812,11 @@ main (int argc, char **argv)
           verbose += 2;
           argc--; argv++;
         }
+      else if (!strcmp (*argv, "--die"))
+        {
+          die_on_error = 1;
+          argc--; argv++;
+        }
     }
 
   gcry_control (GCRYCTL_SET_VERBOSITY, (int)verbose);