Fix empty clobber in AVX2 assembly check
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:00:08 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 09:23:55 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
* configure.ac (gcry_cv_gcc_inline_asm_avx2): Add "cc" as assembly
globber.
--

Appearently empty globbers only work in some cases on linux, and fail on
mingw32.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
configure.ac

index bc86956..b91240b 100644 (file)
@@ -1040,7 +1040,7 @@ AC_CACHE_CHECK([whether GCC inline assembler supports AVX2 instructions],
        [gcry_cv_gcc_inline_asm_avx2=no
         AC_COMPILE_IFELSE([AC_LANG_SOURCE(
           [[void a(void) {
-              __asm__("vpbroadcastb %%xmm7,%%ymm1\n\t":::);
+              __asm__("vpbroadcastb %%xmm7,%%ymm1\n\t":::"cc");
             }]])],
           [gcry_cv_gcc_inline_asm_avx2=yes])])
 if test "$gcry_cv_gcc_inline_asm_avx2" = "yes" ; then