gtk: Disable tooltips in keyboard-grabbing mode.
authorDamien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 20:56:49 +0000 (22:56 +0200)
committerDamien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
Fri, 4 Aug 2017 13:08:24 +0000 (15:08 +0200)
* gtk+-2:/pinentry-gtk-2.c (show_hide_button): Do not show the
tooltip if we attempt to grab the keyboard.
(create_window): Likewise.
--

For unclear reasons, those tooltips may interfere with grabbing
under some tiling window managers.

GnuPG-bug-id: 3297
Signed-off-by: Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
gtk+-2/pinentry-gtk-2.c

index d467ec5..f17a702 100644 (file)
@@ -516,7 +516,10 @@ show_hide_button_toggled (GtkWidget *widget, gpointer data)
     }
 
   gtk_label_set_markup (GTK_LABEL(label), text);
-  gtk_widget_set_tooltip_text (GTK_WIDGET(button), tooltip);
+  if (!pinentry->grab)
+    {
+      gtk_widget_set_tooltip_text (GTK_WIDGET(button), tooltip);
+    }
   g_free (tooltip);
 }
 
@@ -736,7 +739,7 @@ create_window (pinentry_t ctx)
          gtk_progress_bar_set_text (GTK_PROGRESS_BAR (qualitybar),
                                     QUALITYBAR_EMPTY_TEXT);
          gtk_progress_bar_set_fraction (GTK_PROGRESS_BAR (qualitybar), 0.0);
-          if (pinentry->quality_bar_tt)
+          if (pinentry->quality_bar_tt && !pinentry->grab)
            {
 #if !GTK_CHECK_VERSION (2, 12, 0)
              gtk_tooltips_set_tip (GTK_TOOLTIPS (tooltips), qualitybar,