wk-misc.git
21 months agoheating-daemon: Create a HTML status page. master
Werner Koch [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 09:15:43 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
heating-daemon: Create a HTML status page.

21 months agoheating-control: Fix name of some variables.
Werner Koch [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 09:15:09 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
heating-control: Fix name of some variables.

2 years agoaddrutil: Add special template field @@_recno@@.
Werner Koch [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 20:54:37 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
addrutil:  Add special template field @@_recno@@.

2 years agoaddrutil: New template command @@next-record-rewind@@
Werner Koch [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 18:02:29 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
addrutil: New template command @@next-record-rewind@@

This command can be used to print a set of data several times in
different ways using the same template.

3 years agozb32: New z-base-32 encoder
Werner Koch [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 14:14:23 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
zb32: New z-base-32 encoder

4 years agoaddrutil: Add select operators -n and -z
Werner Koch [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 07:29:47 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
addrutil: Add select operators -n and -z

4 years agoaddrutil: Improve handling of missing select fields.
Werner Koch [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 10:25:05 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
addrutil: Improve handling of missing select fields.

We now print a warning if a field specified with -S was not found in
the input data.  Further negative select conditions for a field not a
a specific record are now evaluated as true.

4 years agoaddrutil: Improve sort mode and add uniq mode.
Werner Koch [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 10:18:40 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
addrutil: Improve sort mode and add uniq mode.

4 years agoaddrutil: Add option -t.
Werner Koch [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 15:17:15 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
addrutil:  Add option -t.

--

This allows to use the template mechanism with plain text files.

4 years agoaddrutil.c: Fix '!~' selector.
Werner Koch [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 14:17:27 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
addrutil.c: Fix '!~' selector.

4 years agoaddrutil: Add options --readcsv and --select
Werner Koch [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 11:50:20 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
addrutil: Add options --readcsv and --select

4 years agoAdd .gitignore
Werner Koch [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 07:48:24 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
Add .gitignore

4 years agoaddrutil: Downcase all function names.
Werner Koch [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 07:48:12 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
addrutil: Downcase all function names.

4 years agoaddrutil: Fix some compiler warnings.
Werner Koch [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 07:33:59 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
addrutil: Fix some compiler warnings.

4 years agoaddrutil: Re-indent.
Werner Koch [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 07:24:27 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
addrutil: Re-indent.

5 years agoheating-daemon: print a line with the wall time every minute.
Werner Koch [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 12:34:12 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
heating-daemon: print a line with the wall time every minute.

5 years agoAdd bulk setting for the shutter schedule.
Werner Koch [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 19:42:49 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Add bulk setting for the shutter schedule.

6 years agoebus: Fix i2c address sending.
Werner Koch [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 16:12:33 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
ebus: Fix i2c address sending.

6 years agoebus: Switch to a 10ms ticker
Werner Koch [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 16:12:30 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
ebus: Switch to a 10ms ticker

6 years agoAdd collection of code snippets lingering around on several disks.
Werner Koch [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 12:20:43 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Add collection of code snippets lingering around on several disks.

6 years agoebus: Use a macro to enable the onewire debug syncing.
Werner Koch [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 17:02:08 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
ebus: Use a macro to enable the onewire debug syncing.

* ebus/onewire.c (DBG_ONEWIRE): New.

6 years agoebus: Add command to read the reset flags.
Werner Koch [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:09:26 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
ebus: Add command to read the reset flags.

6 years agoebus: Add data structures for a node name
Werner Koch [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 08:43:58 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
ebus: Add data structures for a node name

6 years agoebus: Support a temperature sensor for the shutter node.
Werner Koch [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 19:02:00 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
ebus: Support a temperature sensor for the shutter node.

Also fixed added a command to request and format the corresponding
protocol item.

6 years agoebus: add support to read back the debug flags.
Werner Koch [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 19:00:10 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
ebus: add support to read back the debug flags.

6 years agoxor: Ultrasecure new stream cipher system.
Werner Koch [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 09:13:10 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
xor: Ultrasecure new stream cipher system.

Well, you have to use a one-time pad for the key.

6 years agoebus: Various changes for easier debugging
Werner Koch [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 09:08:32 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
ebus: Various changes for easier debugging

6 years agoshutter: Fix address detection for the H61 protocol.
Werner Koch [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 19:14:14 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
shutter: Fix address detection for the H61 protocol.

6 years agohousectl: Implement option --node
Werner Koch [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 19:13:25 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
housectl: Implement option --node

6 years agoAdd time parser and command to update the shutter schedule
Werner Koch [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 15:42:48 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Add time parser and command to update the shutter schedule

Also added a feature to enable the shutter schedule only after the wall
time has been set.  This avoids unwanted shutter actions after a power
failure.

6 years agoFirst chunk of code for the house automation
Werner Koch [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 17:31:50 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
First chunk of code for the house automation

6 years agoNew utility housectl.
Werner Koch [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 19:13:17 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
New utility housectl.

6 years agoRenamed ebusd to housed and shutterctl to shutter.
Werner Koch [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 11:34:57 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Renamed ebusd to housed and shutterctl to shutter.

Also did some minor improvements.

6 years agoMoved ebus stuff to its own directory
Werner Koch [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 11:49:10 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Moved ebus stuff to its own directory

6 years agoChanged the backoff strategy.
Werner Koch [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 14:53:54 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Changed the backoff strategy.

Waiting for up to 62*Tc does not make much sense on a congested bus
which may only have about 32 nodes as allowed by most RS-485 line
drivers.

6 years agoChange the definition of the protocol id.
Werner Koch [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 14:41:49 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Change the definition of the protocol id.

The protocol ID is now a structured value with the top two bits
indicating the size of the message.  Due to the selection of the
assigned values it is possible to transparently use the original
ElektorBus protocol (i.e. the protocol Id is 0xaa).

6 years agoFaster carrier detection
Werner Koch [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 13:57:25 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Faster carrier detection

We now use a PCINT to detect a level change on the RX pin.  Thus we don't need to wait until the received received a complete and valid byte but we can reset the detection interval as soon as we see a change on the bus.

Also change the time measurement to use just Tc, the time it takes for
one octet on the wire.  The old code used 1.5*Tc.

6 years agoDisable the driver output as soon as possible.
Werner Koch [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 09:41:53 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Disable the driver output as soon as possible.

Also add a CRC check to ebusbump.c

7 years agoComment correction.
Werner Koch [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 19:49:22 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Comment correction.

In particular the sync byte comment mentioned OR instead of XOR with
the escape mask - a typo which may confuse folks who are not used to
look PPP data streams all the day.

7 years agoChange ebus frame format to use a CRC.
Werner Koch [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 13:53:56 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Change ebus frame format to use a CRC.

Using a CRC helps detection of collisions in many more cases than by
simply checking the transmitted output.  The extra overhead is
justified to drop the error rate down to an acceptable level.

7 years agoAdd some docs to ebusnode.1
Werner Koch [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 09:38:39 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Add some docs to ebusnode.1

7 years agoChanged the ebus protocol to a more Ethernet like one.
Werner Koch [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 12:23:53 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Changed the ebus protocol to a more Ethernet like one.

7 years agoAdd more files to the repo.
Werner Koch [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 19:32:16 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Add more files to the repo.

The modulo-d-amp is the source code from an Elektor project.  Not all
files make any sense, they may be just something I used for testing.
The gnus and nnml files were used to convert a large set of nnml file
into Maildirs for use with an imapserver.

7 years agoUpdates from the last CVS working dir
Werner Koch [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 19:03:53 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Updates from the last CVS working dir

7 years ago. origin
werner [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:04:48 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
.

7 years agoUpdates
werner [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:02:22 +0000 (18:02 +0000)]
Updates

7 years agoUse AT commands to control the device.
werner [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 00:20:49 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
Use AT commands to control the device.

7 years ago.
werner [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 20:27:39 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
.

7 years agoMore fixes.
werner [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 19:52:10 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
More fixes.

7 years ago.
werner [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 08:50:47 +0000 (08:50 +0000)]
.

7 years ago.
werner [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 08:50:04 +0000 (08:50 +0000)]
.

7 years ago.
werner [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 08:37:58 +0000 (08:37 +0000)]
.

8 years agoCollected changes.
werner [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 10:08:22 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
Collected changes.

8 years agoUpdate version
werner [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 14:19:05 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
Update version

8 years agoAdd option -0
werner [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 14:17:57 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Add option -0

8 years agoAdd MD5 and SHA256 mode.
werner [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 10:52:23 +0000 (10:52 +0000)]
Add MD5 and SHA256 mode.
Remove binary flag.

8 years agoHandle binary flag
werner [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 14:50:04 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Handle binary flag

8 years agoAdd -c option
werner [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 14:35:24 +0000 (14:35 +0000)]
Add -c option

9 years agoAdd missing files
werner [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 15:01:55 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Add missing files

9 years agoSplit it up into two tables and allow a hosts file
werner [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 12:51:41 +0000 (12:51 +0000)]
Split it up into two tables and allow a hosts file

9 years agoFirst fix
werner [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 11:00:58 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
First fix

9 years agoAdd failed hosts support
werner [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 10:56:01 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
Add failed hosts support

9 years ago.
werner [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 13:13:44 +0000 (13:13 +0000)]
.

9 years agoAdd SKS server stat tool
werner [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 20:38:00 +0000 (20:38 +0000)]
Add SKS server stat tool

13 years agoEnhanced bounce detection.
werner [Mon, 18 Jul 2005 06:07:46 +0000 (06:07 +0000)]
Enhanced bounce detection.

13 years ago(parse_message): Add a kludge to allow parsing
werner [Wed, 13 Jul 2005 13:25:32 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
(parse_message): Add a kludge to allow parsing
Exim generated bounces.

13 years agoUse bzip2
werner [Thu, 7 Apr 2005 09:56:49 +0000 (09:56 +0000)]
Use bzip2

13 years agoAdded to have a convenient place for it and to track changes.
werner [Tue, 15 Feb 2005 13:33:35 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
Added to have a convenient place for it and to track changes.
This version includes a change by Maxim Britov to insert a charset line into
the HTML.

13 years agoNew based on SHA1- code from gnupg and out md5sum.
werner [Thu, 9 Dec 2004 15:43:43 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
New based on SHA1- code from gnupg and out md5sum.
High noon to switch from MD5 checksums to sha1.

13 years ago(parse_message): Increase buffer to 1000 to detect
werner [Fri, 19 Nov 2004 12:17:20 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
(parse_message): Increase buffer to 1000 to detect
EXE files with a long header before the PE mark.

13 years ago*** empty log message ***
werner [Sat, 11 Sep 2004 14:51:51 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
*** empty log message ***

14 years ago.
werner [Mon, 10 May 2004 12:00:57 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
.

14 years ago* addrutil.c (ProcessTexOp): Implemented modifier ":N=".
werner [Mon, 29 Dec 2003 11:48:08 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
* addrutil.c (ProcessTexOp): Implemented modifier ":N=".

14 years agoGive hints on files not included in Manifest.
werner [Tue, 16 Dec 2003 17:52:19 +0000 (17:52 +0000)]
Give hints on files not included in Manifest.

14 years ago* addrutil.c (FinishRecord): For mode 0, escape quote colons.
werner [Sat, 22 Nov 2003 21:35:24 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
* addrutil.c (FinishRecord): For mode 0, escape quote colons.

14 years agoNew.
werner [Tue, 18 Nov 2003 14:08:01 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
New.

15 years ago* vegetarise.c (main): Fixed counting for mbox files. Thanks to
werner [Sun, 20 Jul 2003 16:28:08 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
* vegetarise.c (main): Fixed counting for mbox files.  Thanks to
Andreas Beck.

15 years agoMinor changes collected over the last months
werner [Thu, 17 Jul 2003 13:42:31 +0000 (13:42 +0000)]
Minor changes collected over the last months

15 years ago* vegetarise.c: Add minimal usage information.
werner [Thu, 17 Jul 2003 13:41:30 +0000 (13:41 +0000)]
* vegetarise.c: Add minimal usage information.

15 years agoAllow one supplementary group - actually we should check that this is
werner [Fri, 6 Dec 2002 18:11:11 +0000 (18:11 +0000)]
Allow one supplementary group - actually we should check that this is
the same as the regular group.

15 years agoCheck for suid files.
werner [Fri, 6 Dec 2002 18:08:49 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
Check for suid files.

15 years ago* webbsh.c: New.
werner [Fri, 6 Dec 2002 15:34:49 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
* webbsh.c: New.

15 years ago*** empty log message ***
werner [Fri, 6 Dec 2002 15:33:50 +0000 (15:33 +0000)]
*** empty log message ***

15 years agoFixed compile comand comment
werner [Fri, 6 Dec 2002 15:32:46 +0000 (15:32 +0000)]
Fixed compile comand comment

15 years agoImplemented a server mode
werner [Sat, 19 Oct 2002 15:07:12 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
Implemented a server mode

15 years agoLets see what we can do against spam.
werner [Sun, 13 Oct 2002 21:22:05 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
Lets see what we can do against spam.

15 years agoSimple md5sum utility for Windows.
werner [Mon, 7 Oct 2002 10:07:51 +0000 (10:07 +0000)]
Simple md5sum utility for Windows.

15 years ago*** empty log message ***
werner [Wed, 18 Sep 2002 17:55:44 +0000 (17:55 +0000)]
*** empty log message ***

16 years ago* mkdiff: New option --no-sign.
werner [Sun, 30 Jun 2002 06:12:11 +0000 (06:12 +0000)]
* mkdiff: New option --no-sign.

16 years agoEventually I came around to write a bulletproof encryption system.
werner [Tue, 9 Apr 2002 12:36:21 +0000 (12:36 +0000)]
Eventually I came around to write a bulletproof encryption system.

16 years agoGive the robot script a new home
werner [Sun, 13 Jan 2002 12:40:54 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
Give the robot script a new home

16 years agoAdded the old mkdiff utility and the mkdiff script formerly maintained
werner [Wed, 19 Dec 2001 09:30:11 +0000 (09:30 +0000)]
Added the old mkdiff utility and the mkdiff script formerly maintained
with GnuPG.

16 years agoFixed bug (I hate perl)
werner [Thu, 18 Oct 2001 16:43:23 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
Fixed bug (I hate perl)

16 years agoYet another modified version of the CVS log.pl
werner [Thu, 18 Oct 2001 16:31:31 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
Yet another modified version of the CVS log.pl